Madde

I must say that I really love these chunks! The gourgeous blue color, the butterflies, the simple text, the beautiful signs.. pretty mush everything. These are among my top three favorites among with mine and my sisters shoes, and Im almost considering keeping them for my self. But I wont do that, because they belong to Madde.

The front sign in chinese means "Believe" and the one behind (which is covered by the front shoe, so just imagine it beeing there.. ) say "Strength". This make more sense considering that I intentionally meant these for a friend of mine who has a tatto saying pretty much that.. but they ended up beeing for her mother. The design of the butterflies just came to me one evening drawing and I must say that I really love them, they´re so cute!


So´one inside has this text "me and my girls forever" mostly because she is such a great and loving mother. The small white heart in forever is one of my favorite details. I also kind of adore the black wannabe-lace ribbon i painted at the top of the shoe - in these pics its not all way round but it is on the shoes right now.


The three dates are the birthdates of her daughters. Since I know she loves having them represented (has it booth in tattoo and necklace) I just had to do it and I think it actually became very nice. I love how simple yet beautiful it is.. Alos, notice the water splattering on the mittle thingie you tie the laces over! Cant wait to give them to Madde! :)

60 years

My grandma requested that I´d help her with a giftcard, it was to contain some money and would preferebly include pink or blue, which are Maritas favorite colours. I, ofcourse, did this happily! The box it self is from pre-folded paper, which bytheway is really fun to work with! I sucessfully included both pink and blue in my design, using one of my favorite papers as background (aint it níce with all the pink flower and such?!). The wannabe-lace around was a hell to make, since i had to cut it out, each little bend... Stupid idea.. At least my grandma really liked it, and maybe I should call her to see what Marita thought :)


Twiin

Twiin visited me earlier this week, and we sat out in the extremly warm april sun and painted shoes. This is her result, with a beautiful bones theme :)


"I got you baby" said by Booth to Brenn while he is hugging her <3
"King of the Lab" is now Hodgins as Zack has taken the title King of the loonybin <3


The closes one has "friendship" written in chinese, and the back one says "family". I love the small faces for the air holes ^^


Me and Frida posing in our lovley chunks! <3  Now, arent we just plain awsome or what?!

oh, november

Jag är så seg ibland.. Det här kortet gjorde jag till Olivia när hon fyllde år; i november!!!! Bakgrundsbilden är från Charmed, men med Kajsas, Olivias och mitt ansikte.



Minns när vi var små och lekte charmed varje rast i skolan, och gick hem till Olivia varje dag efter skolan för att kolla på avsnitten för tjogofjortonde gången.. Gud, jag vill vara liten <3

RSS 2.0